General Knowledge

Solar System

The solar system consists of the Sun eight planets and their satellites (or moons) and thousands of other smaller heavenly bodies such as asteroids comets and meteors.

The sun is at the centre of the solar system and all these bodies revolve around it. It is the nearest star to the Earth.