Seven Wonders of India

S.NoWonders in India
1Meenakshi Amman Temple (Devoted to Parvati/Minakshi and Shiva) is located in Madurai, Tamil Nadu
2Dholavira (Ancient Civilization) is located in Kutch District, Gujarat
3Red Fort (Built by Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan in 1648) is located in Delhi (UNESCO World Heritage Site)
4Jaisalmer Fort (Built by the Rajput ruler Rawal Jaisal in in 1156 AD) is located in Jaisalmer, Rajasthan (UNESCO World Heritage Site)
5Konark Sun Temple (Built by king Narasimhadeva I of Eastern Ganga Dynasty in 1255 AD) is located in Konark, Odisha (UNESCO World Heritage Site)
6Nalanda (Was Buddhist monastery and great education center during the ancient kingdom of Magadha) is located in Bihar
7Khajuraho Group of Monuments (famous for their nagara-style architectural symbolism, it was built between 950 and 1050 by the Chandela dynasty) is located in Chhatarpur District, Madhya Pradesh (UNESCO World Heritage Site)