SET 18 – Politics Questions and Answers

Set-18 Political Science GK Questions and Answers | All the questions and answers of political quiz section-18 are based on political science which will be helpful for various competitive exams.

SET 18 – Politics GK Questions and Answers for Every Competitive Exams

Q1. Which article of the Constitution of India gives precedence to constitution provision over the laws made by the Union Parliament/States Legislatures?
A. 13
B. 32
C. 245
D. 326

Show Answer
Answer: A. 13

Q2. Who is the Supreme Commander of the Indian Armed Forces?
A. Prime Minister
B. Defence Minister
C. President
D. Chief of the Army Staff

Show Answer
Answer: C. President

Q3. What is the minimum age laid down for a person to seek election to the Lok Sabha?
A. 18 Years
B. 21 Years
C. 25 Years
D. 30 Years

Show Answer
Answer: C. 25 Years

Q4. In which one of the following areas does the State Government NOT have control over its local bodies?
A. Citizen’s grievances
B. Financial matters
C. Legislation
D. Personnel matters

Show Answer
Answer: D. Personnel matters

Q5. According to the Indian Constitution, what is the minimum educational qualification required for contesting the Lok Sabha elections?
A. Post-Graduation
B. Graduation
C. Higher Secondary
D. No such qualification is required

Show Answer
Answer: D. No such qualification is required

Q6. Who is legally competent under the Indian Constitution to declare war or conclude peace?
A. The President
B. The Prime Minister
C. The Council of Ministers
D. The Parliament

Show Answer
Answer: A. The President

Q7. With no many new states being created in India, how many union territories are left in the country?
A. Three
B. Five
C. Seven
D. Eight

Show Answer
Answer: C. Seven

Q8. Who is the Chairperson of the Planning Commission?
A. The Vice-President
B. The Prime Minister
C. The Finance Minister
D. The Home Minister

Show Answer
Answer: B. The Prime Minister

Q9. The Vice-President is the Chairman of the
A. Parliament
B. Lok Sabha
C. Rajya Sabha
D. All of the above

Show Answer
Answer: C. Rajya Sabha

Political Questions – SET 17

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.