Prime Minister of India List 2017-18

A Prime Minister Selected by Country’s People and Prime Minister is the most senior minister of cabinet in the executive branch of government. We provide important list of Indian prime minister which can helpful for your general knowledge.
Political party
1Jawahar Lal Nehru15-Aug-1947 to 27-May-1964Indian National Congress
2Gulzarilal Nanda27-May-1964 to 9 June 1964Indian National Congress
3Lal Bahadur Shastri09-Jun-1964 to 11-Jan-1966Indian National Congress
4Gulzarilal Nanda11-Jan-1966 to 24 January 1966Indian National Congress
5Indira Gandhi24-Jan-1966 to 24-Mar-1977Indian National Congress
6Morarji Desai24-Mar-1977 to 28-Jul-1979Janata Party
7Charan Singh28-Jul-1979 to 14-Jan-1980Janata Party
8Indira Gandhi14-Jan-1980 to 31-Oct-1984Indian NationalCongress
9Rajiv Gandhi31-Oct-1984 to 02-Dec-1989Indian National Congress(Indira)
10Vishwanath PratapSingh02-Dec-1989 to 10-Nov-1990Janata Dal
11Chandra Shekhar10-Nov-1990 to 21-Jun-1991Samajwadi Janata Party
12P. V. Narasimha Rao21-Jun-1991 to 16-May-1996Indian National Congress
13Atal Bihari Vajpayee16-May-1996 to 01-Jun-1996Bharatiya Janata Party
14H. D. Deve Gowda01-Jun-1996 to 21-Apr-1997Janata Dal
15Atal Bihari Vajpayee19-Mar-1998 to 22-May-2004Bharatiya Janata Party
16Dr. Manmohan   Singh22-May-2004 to 26-May-2014Indian National Congress
17Narendra Modi26-May-2014  to IncumbentBharatiya JanataParty